Opening hours 8am to 7pm most days and regular Saturdays. Call us today 01623 629391 More Info
call us now

Reviews

Our patients are at the heart of everything we do which is why their feedback, reviews and opinions are so important to us. We read and listen to every review and comment we receive. Sharing our patients’ thoughts is a good way to build a picture of our practice, dentists and team.

Please take a look at our patient reviews below – they cover all kinds of treatments from dental implants to cosmetic braces as well as opinions on Shine Dental Care in general. We have an extraordinary number of 5 star reviews that make us feel humble and proud.

Paul April 2022

Fantastic service, amazing experts latest digital technology truly 21st century dentistry, 99.9% mostly pain free, I moved over to Shine after years of NHS visits left me with tired crumbling teeth full of amalgam fillings, I agreed a plan to restore my teeth at my pace. Each procedure was fully explained in simple terms, photos and 3D digital scanning is amazing allowing the patient to see exactly what’s going on in your mouth, wow, no old school dental impressions here. My new Cerc crown was made, milled in front of me by an amazing machine and fitted in same visit, no messing around waiting for crowns to be made off site, carefully fitted expertly and looks and feels so natural as though it my own tooth what a surprise amazing. I highly recommend Shine, everyone is so nice and professional, the surgery is super clean shiny and new. I am so happy I found Shine.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Claudio April 2022

Outstanding work done from shine dental . My teeth now look a million dollars . Everyone of the team are of the highest standard . Wouldn’t go anywhere else . Thank you

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Alan April 2022

Again very nervous when I arrived at the Shine Dental Care, but again Gemma put me at ease and the treatment I recievex was 5* so my visit was as comfortable as Gemma could make it, Thanks once again to all at the Shine Dental Care Practise especially Gemma and her dental assistant….

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
John April 2022

Yesterday I attened Shine Dental Practice and had some dental implants fitted. Dr David Heath was fantastic, he put me at my ease and explaned everything as we went along

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Debbie April 2022

I would highly recommend shine dental to anyone that is considering having their teeth done. I had Invisalign and was looked after by Dr Coire Colon. From start to finish the experience has been amazing and everything was explained thoroughly to ensure I was always at ease throughout the whole process. Thank you for not only giving me more confidence but allowing me to now smile without worrying my teeth are on show. Thank you!!!

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Melissa March 2022

If you want ‘excellence’ and not ‘mediocre’ from a dental practice that perpetually strives to deliver a superlative level of patient care as well as customer service, then look no further than Shine, as this dental organisation excels in both and much, much, more! I’ve been a privileged member here for just over two years now and it’s been a very judicious move, on my part. The team in their entirity genuinely care; so much so, that the whole experience from start to finish leaves you feeling elated, even after any surgical procedures, because the warmth, kindness and reassurance offered emanates and radiates from staff members, the moment that you walk through the door! The dentistry itself involves the most up-to-date ‘cutting edge technology,’ in terms of skill and resources used, therefore treatments that are carried out are always flawless and faultless! My teeth are almost at the point of winning awards in 2022, I’m pleased to say! If you want to feel like part of a loving family, where nothing is ever too much trouble, in an environment whereby efficiency, communication and oral health is of paramount importance, then join with celerity, as you could ‘shine’ too….!!!

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Facebook
J March 2022

Shine have been nothing but FANTASTIC through the whole process. I had a previous bad experience with dentists that left me scared and unable to go to the dentist for years. Shine were patient, understanding and helped me overcome my fear. The service they have provided is beyond excellent with both Henry and David providing the best quality care I have ever received from a medical establishment. I would whole heartedly recommend them to anyone who wants a high end service by caring experts. The reception are friendly, they have been both understanding and extremely professional ensuring my appointments were scheduled and any changes to the appointments were quickly implemented. I would give them 10 stars if I could.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Ryan March 2022

A first class, welcoming experience with friendly staff and premium facilities.

As someone who has experienced many dental practices through the years, I can say that my only regret is not moving to Shine Dental care much sooner.

All treatments very carefully explained and my experience has been entirely positive. Would 100% recommend.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Sue March 2022

Been seeing David for some time and have trust in his care. I see Lucy for hygiene treatments she is really gentle caring. Both helped me enormously overcome my fear of going to the dentist. I thank them for that. All staff receptionists dental nurses welcoming and professional

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Paul March 2022

Absolutely fantastic service, always feel welcomed and the finest level of care provided.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Ken March 2022

Having had throughout my life a dreadful fear of teeth and dentists even to the point where I can have severe anxiety attacks sometimes just brushing my teeth. I am so grateful I have found Shine Dental. The care and friendliness of all the staff makes me feel at ease – I’ve had lots of treatment with Jemma since joining and still lots to come – but a day at a time and my teeth and smile and confidence is coming back – thank you so much for helping me through my anxiety and fear

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Nicola March 2022

I have been coming here after it soon opened. Every treatment has been good. The main reason I am so happy with Shine Dental is the amazingly friendly staff. My eldest soon has been visiting since he was 6 months of age (now almost 5) to check his teeth. He has an amazing bond with his dentist Dr Corie. My boy used to suck his fingers and no matter what his family or nursery said, he would continue. See’s Dr Coire 1 time, telling him how and why it’s bad, instantly over night he stopped. When I was concerned about my sons breath they instantly offered an appointment that night after school. My son is very happy to visit and get his teeth checked. It’s true they are the more expensive side, however you get the worth of every penny.
Amazing staff. Super clean facilities and helpful advice when needed!

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Simon March 2022

I had further treatment yesterday as part of my implant programme. the service provided was first class. All parts of the treatment were fully explained as the treatment progressed and the care and professionalism were of a very high standard. I would not hesitate to recommend the services of Shine Dental Care..

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Amanda March 2022

Really wasn’t looking forward to my treatment today, usually very anxious but my Dentist Mark Franks and his assistant (sorry can’t remember your name) we’re lovely and my 3 hour appointment went so quick, painless and everything was explained to me as to what would be happening…..definitely recommend everyone is so lovely at SHINE Dental …

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Andrea February 2022

Fabulous relaxed atmosphere with first class treatment provided by superb dental experts . Thank you Shine

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Mark February 2022

I have been visiting this practice now for about the last 10 years . I have previously had bad experiences at different dentists, but I can say that I cannot fault the service I have received during this time. I would like to particularly mention Coire and Lucy, for the friendly and professional treatment they provide. Indeed all the staff are extremely pleasant and always put you at ease as soon as you walk through the door. I would not hesitate to recommend this practice to anyone.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Yvonne February 2022

Appointment today for implants with David and his team. They were all so professional and caring. I could not have been looked after better – thank you for the chance to smile without false teeth. You are all wonderful especially David for making this possible.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Gemma February 2022

The whole team at shine dental care have been fantastic taking me through all of my treatment.
I have come away with a perfect new dental implant, I have felt supported and cared for throughout the process.
I can not recommend them highly enough.
Thank you all for being so lovely and confidence giving with each visit.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Julie February 2022

Having been a patient with Shine Dental Care for a couple of years now i found myself having implant surgery to replace a missing tooth from an old bridge, I have to say that the surgery went without any complications and was not as bad as i had imagined it would be ,David and his team who performed the surgery were excellent they made me feel at ease throughout the whole process , My dentist Mark and the whole team at Shine are excellent and provide a first class service from the moment you enter to the moment you leave

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Chris February 2022

A very satisfactory implant procedure with excellent communication to keep me informed of the process. Also on time and not kept waiting. Good friendly environment.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Bronya February 2022

After losing all faith in NHS dentists I took the plunge to go private and I will never look back. Two of my teeth were beyond repair which resulted in two implants. I have had the best possible care. I am over the moon with the work that’s been undertaken and from now on, I know the maintenance of my teeth and gums is in the best possible hands. David took charge of my implants and my regular dentist, Mark has made a fantastic job of sorting the rest of my teeth.
My daughters now both attend this dentist and although I have to pay for them, it’s money well spent. They are more aware of their dental hygiene than they ever were and we hope in years to come they won’t have had the problems I have suffered. Highly recommend Shine dental care. 5 stars and more!

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Derek February 2022

After several recent visits for treatment I am so pleased with everything that I have had done by Dr Henry Stanley. I have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending Shine especially to anyone frightened of visiting the dentists

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Natalie February 2022

As always, a friendly, relaxing experience at my appointment with Mark today. Highly recommend Shine Dental.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Jan February 2022

Hello I needed help with my teeth went to shine for the first time last year .wow ! what a wonderful dental care they are .From the moment you arrive to leaving you are looked after .I went to see Mark Franks .I am nervous at the dentist .but you are made to feel safe the care is just marvellous … I can’t thank them enough for what they did for my teeth . I am going to another appointment to have my teeth whitening done to finish off the excellent work .. I would highly recommend Shine Dental Care .. well done to the team .and to Mark for looking after me .This is said with lots of love

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Chloe February 2022

I was advised by another dental practice to come here for treatment. I can honestly say I alway feel welcome and all the staff are so friendly. My dentist Jemma has been fantastic and always took her time to make sure the treatment I’ve had is to an excellent standard. I now have a smile that I’m not self conscious of.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Charissa February 2022

I am so very pleased with the level of patient care I have received so far from Shine. I can’t wait to see the finished result and have full confidence in David and his team.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Kyle February 2022

I’ve always been terrified of dentists so decided to try going private. Best decision I’ve made, extremely well looked after and can’t thank all the staff enough for making me feel at ease throughout my whole process. Will be staying on with my membership. Mark and David especially did a great job with the treatment I required.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Paula February 2022

Excellent service and advice, highly recommended

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Jean-luc February 2022

Shine dental was recommended to me by a friend and I would fully recommend Shine Dental to everyone! They provide an excellent health service with amazing technology and extremely warm & welcoming staff (especially Amy). I used to be terrified of the dentist but now I know I am in safe hands! I wouldn’t go anywhere else.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Pauline February 2022

I would highly recommend Shine Dental Care. All the staff are warm and welcoming, and I have felt very informed during every step of my treatment

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Sharon February 2022

Very pleased with the root extraction today and that’s coming from a very nervous patient

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Molly February 2022

The best I’ve been to by far, I always hated going to the dentist but going here you’re always so well looked after, everything is explained and they always make sure you’re comfortable. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. I went to mark for my Invisalign and I’m very happy with the outcome. Even in the lockdowns he made sure I had extra aligners to carry on my treatment. Would always go here even though I don’t live in the area anymore.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
David February 2022

For as long as I can remember I have had a severe gag reflex. This has made receiving any meaningful dental treatment almost impossible.
As I have aged and subsequently lost teeth I became resigned to being unable to eat properly.
Until David Heath, Amy Needham and Coire Conlan that is.
Between them, they have developed techniques which enabled me to cope with extensive dental treatment and regain my oral health. Four implants, several fillings and visits to the hygienist later, my mouth is painfree, healthy and I have, once again, a full set of teeth!
If you need expert, kind and compassionate dental treatment, David, Amy and Coire are the people that you need to seek out.
They have my enduring gratitude!

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Ellie February 2022

best dentist i’ve been too, staff so friendly and couldn’t thank jemma enough for always making me feel at ease. would recommend this dental practice to anyone

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Abi February 2022

Absolutely amazing Dental Surgery, I started off as the most nervous person (Suffering from anxiety around going to the dentist), I explained all of this over the phone with the friendliest reception staff and they couldn’t have been more accommodating. My partner had to come with me to all my appointments at first but since then my confidence in the dentist has grown massively! My dentist Jemma has been an absolute god send and I now can walk into my appointment ON MY OWN .. The reception staff are so friendly and helpful and even helped me celebrate my personal achievement of attending alone, the pricing is clear and exact and I am always able to check incase anything else needs doing in my next appointment I couldn’t recommend this place enough!! I HAVE MY SMILE BACK!! I now actually LOOK FORWARD to my appointments! THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Pat February 2022

Really happy with built up tooth and very kind dentist and staff

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Nick February 2022

I have been going here for a few years now. Never a problem getting seen, even at short notice. Always very professional, and more importantly, pain free. The staff are all very courteous, and make visiting the dentist a pleasure

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Jacqueline February 2022

Fantastic practice. All the staff are so welcoming, efficient and approachable.
Have had quite extensive treatment and it was so pain free I fell asleep.
Worth every penny.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Shaun February 2022

Was recommended this dental practice and have been coming for quite a few years. It really is a great dentist. I see both dental Practitioner Mark and David and Lucy for my hygienist appointments and my teeth have never looked and feel so good. All the staff are so lovely and friendly. Would definitely recommend.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Sharon February 2022

I had a dental implant at Shine Dental Care in 2018 and it was a smooth, professional and totally painless process. The care all the team take during your time with them is impeccable and the implant itself has been fabulous. I would totally recommend Shine Dental Care without hesitation.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Loublou February 2022

Fabulous practice, amazing staff

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Vanda February 2022

I’ve been coming to this dentist for over 10 years and the service and treatment is second to none! When I had a dental emergency last week, I was well looked after and reassured that everything was going to be ok. All treatment options were discussed and I was put at ease that although I have a long dental journey in front of me (dental implant) that everything would be ok!

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Joe February 2022

Best dental surgery I have ever visited. Very friendly staff, easy parking and above all, excellent quality of dental work. Many thanks to Mark and the rest of the team for the excellent service I received.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Rachel January 2022

After a traumatic root canal treatment which ended unfortunately in extraction, I had a large obvious gap in my smile which made me feel self conscious.
I approached shine dental care with regards to a dental implant.
Dr David Heath and his dental nurse Ellie but me at ease straight away. Shine is transparent in their pricing and I had faith that they would only do the right thing for me.
5 me months after my first appointment, I now have my smile back!
I’m a nervous patient, but there was no need to be. The implant placement was absolutely fine! No way near what I had feared and would do it again without hesitation if need be.
To summarise I would say this had been such a positive experience with a dentist! And I’m so grateful to be able to smile confidently again.
Thank you Dr Heath and Ellie

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Rachel January 2022

The staff are all really friendly and put you at ease, they are very clear regarding pricing of treatment. Would recommend!

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Sheryl November 2021

Would highly recommended Shine without hesitation. Everyone is friendly, professional and puts you at ease. I was fully informed and consulted on every part of my treatment plan. Had amazing results on my recent dental work and would like to thank Gemma and all the team at Shine that looked after me so well and helped me achieve a beautiful smile.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Facebook
Sha November 2021

I have been attending Shine for my dental care for over 10 years now and cannot praise the team’s professionalism and outstanding skill high enough.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Andrew November 2021

I’m not the type that writes many reviews but I must make an exception this time.
I have been going to Shine for over two years now and from walking in the door being greeted by the front of house you immediately feel calm and cared for, everyone is animated and informative with a special thanks to Jess for her great personality.
Now to the exceptional expertise care and attention of Dr David Heath and his team with the very talented Ellie assisting him, they cannot do enough to reassure you and are always very informative, I can not thank you all enough.
I also want to give a massive thanks to Dr Mark Franks for carrying out two root canal procedures with great success and of course Mrs Lucy Milburn my Hygienist such a gentle person at no point I’m not in any discomfort.
To conclude if you require the very best of dental treatment don’t hesitate for a second, just give the Very talented team at Shine a call and you will be in the most incredible hands.
Thank you all again

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Diane November 2021

I only joined the Shine Dental Care practice 6 months ago, but have been delighted with the treatment already received for root canal work / crowns which has allowed me to save teeth in extremely poor condition and which I was at risk of losing, due to the professionalism and expertise of Dr Mark Franks. It has been lovely to get appointments when needed and for Mark to have the time to ensure that I have always received the best care and treatment which is clearly explained and efficiently completed. The whole practice team are very friendly and cleanliness with COVID is 100%. I am so delighted with the end result and would recommend Shine Dental Care. Well done and thank you to Mark and the whole team!!

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Amanda November 2021

Fabulous!
I have recently had implants (by David) and honestly it’s been a long but so rewarding experience, I absolutely love my new smile 😀
From the first moment you walk into reception you are made to feel so welcome and at ease. Everyone is so lovely and very professional.
All procedures are explained very well and all questions answered before any work takes place.
Very highly recommended for any dental work.
Thank you very much David and team Shine.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Helen & Rob October 2021

The best polite and respectful friendly and professional dentist appointment ever for someone that’s terrified wow from the receptionist,s to the the dentist and assistant thankyou !

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Emma October 2021

I only wish I would have come to Shine dental sooner. Having previously been very scared of the dentist and bad experiences with an NHS provider. Shine has restored my confidence and faith in dental care. From reception, dental nurses & the 2 hygienist and 3 dentists I have seen they are all wonderful. It really is worth the investment in your teeth. I would never have believed it if someone would have told me I would conquer my dental fear. That’s all down to the team at Shine. Thank you.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Gala October 2021

Highly skilled team led by Dr David Heath. Knowledgeable staff who are caring, friendly and reassuring. David carried out implant surgery to support a top denture. In spite of extensive scans and preparation, once the procedure was underway, several problems, due to state of my weird bone structure, were uncovered making the operation longer and more complex, David dealt with these difficulties expertly and kept me informed and calm, stopping several times to give me a break. After care was comprehensive, even to the extent of being given a personal mobile number to be used in case of emergency, day or night! I had my new denture fitted last week and am both delighted and amazed with how secure it feels – looks good too!

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Facebook
Liane October 2021

Joined this dental practice two months ago and had 2 teeth out today – treated by Gemma – The practice and everyone there are friendly and professional and put you at ease. I’m an extremely nervous patient but they were great. I feel safe with Gemma. I would recommend this practice with no hesitation

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Facebook
Jon October 2021

I highly recommend shine dental care Mansfield after having 6 implants from start to finish been so professional you will be in safe hands everything explained so clear before and during your dental care from the minute you walk in the door every member of staff are so polite and caring what a lovely team they are you won’t be disappointed when you choose shine dental care I would like to add I never felt any pain what’s so ever so if your a bit nervous as I we’re please don’t worry your in safe hands thanks again dr David Heath and all your team

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Catharine October 2021

A big thank you to Lucy the hygienist at Shine. I suffer with sensitive teeth but Lucy is so kind and caring and manages to clean and polish my teeth without any discomfort to me.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Janet October 2021

I went for my appointment today at Shine, being scared of dentists is awful but the experience was absolutely perfect, i felt totally at ease and am looking forward to having the work done, i would just like to say Jody who i spoke to initially was absolutely brilliant, she is first class at customer service and made me feel so comfortable and reassured me-would totally recommend this practice

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Erica September 2021

ive never experienced such excellent treatment,kindness ,patience,care ,from Coire ,nurses,reception staff.
i trust them all 100%
worth every penny !!!!.
thank you !!.😊

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Facebook
Kelly August 2021

Great dentist (Mark). Hadn’t been able to visit any dentist for a very long time. The dentist was very gentle and clear about the treatment required. Have membership plans to spread the cost which are very affordable but obviously vary depending on the level of treatment you need.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Ryan August 2021

Highly recommended. Easiest and least stressful dental experience I’ve ever had. Really friendly and experienced staff. Great if you get nervous like me.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Liz August 2021

Fantastic place. Saw Dr Franks for a tooth extraction after an unpleasant experience elsewhere. Him and his nurse were fantastic at putting me at ease. I totally recommend Shine to anyone. Very professional.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Noah August 2021

Been there for three separate appointments now and it is by the far the best experience I’ve had at a dental practice. The staff are always very friendly and polite and the treatment i have received is great. I always feel well taken care off when I visit.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Liz August 2021

The team at Shine are very friendly, helpful and professional. I saw Dr Franks for an extraction after an unpleasant experience elsewhere and he really put me at ease. He and his nurse (sorry I forgot her name) were fantastic. I would recommend Shine to anyone.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Facebook
Holly July 2021

Being terrified of the dentist and putting it off for far too long I finally plucked up courage to go and chose Shine. From the phone calls prior with Teresa the receptionist, to my actual consultation with dentist Jemma and hygienist Diane I felt comfortable and at ease with my whole experience. Thank you

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Facebook
Elaine July 2021

I was so terrified I almost cancelled my appointment for my dental implant but I shouldn’t have worried. Dr David Heath and his team performed a pain-free procedure and although I had some swelling and bruising as expected, I did not need to take any painkillers afterwards: amazing. Thank you.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Facebook
Dave June 2021

Excellent practice providing great care and first class organisation and follow up. I’m in the final stages of having an implant and crown following a complex tooth removal and root canal treatment. The process has been painless and accompanied with clear explanations of each stage and reassurance throughout, which to a lifelong ‘dentiphobe’ has been a great help. I can highly recommend David and his colleagues at Shine Dental Care.
Just finished my treatment and got a new crown and implant – really happy with it – thanks to all at Shine Dental Care!

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
James June 2021

Can’t speak highly enough of this place. I am always a little nervous of going to the dentist, but as soon as you step in here everything about the place puts you at ease. I saw Coire, who always takes time to explain what is happening, and makes you feel comfortable. Highly recommended.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Michael June 2021

Shine is by far the best dentist around but unfortunately if you are working class the prices that they charge are out of reach for most of us.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Star June 2021

I always feel well taken care of at Shine. And I trust Mark, David and Lucy to give me the least amount of pain possible! Thank you.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Amanda June 2021

Excellent service and such friendly, knowledgeable and attentive staff would highly recommend

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Facebook
Maggie May 2021

Joined dental care 8 months ago after moving from my previous dentistry of 14yrs. I am very very happy with the treatment I am receiving for a tooth implant root canal treatment etc with Dr Heath .I like that you are told before hand what is being done on your next visit couldn’t ask for anything better they are so professional and approachable staff. You are made so very welcomed by friendly staff and cleanliness with COVID is 100%. I cannot wait to see my end result which I am sure is going to be the best. I would certainly recommend shine dental care. Well done everybody. Thanks

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Kevin May 2021

Most of us dread that visit to the dentist, I did too until I found Shine dentists. From the initial consultation with the wonderful reception staff I was convinced of their professionalism, nothing seemed too much trouble, this amazing service continued throughout my lengthy treatment. Dr Coire Conlon was amazing during the initial treatment process and I can honestly say that he made my visits stress free, this continued with the latter stages of my treatment with Dr David Heath, the boss man! All I can say to anyone who is worried about seeing a Dentist is this…
Shine offer the complete package, not only in treatment but in their ability to put you at ease making you feel like their only patient, Thank you Team Shine, from one of your most grateful patients!

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Helen May 2021

In September last year Shine Dental Care was recommended to me by a friend
I had broken my front tooth in March at the start of the lockdown I become frustrated waiting for my dentist to offer me an appointment.
On contacting Shine Dental Care I was seen that week and I started a very necessary long treatment plan , my check up had revealed my mouth was a car crash I needed extractions crowns and fillings alongside an implant which was agreed to be the best way to deal with my long standing broken tooth, I was provided with photographic and X-ray evidence to demonstrate the need for this treatment Coire explained it all very simply no hard sell, never putting any pressure on me .
David and Coire have provided me with incredible service, their care is second to none, the staff team are friendly and welcoming
They use state of the art equipment to ensure that your treatment is stress and pain freeI , I was fascinated watching the printer make my crown as I waited
Today I had my implant fitted it’s incredible it looks exactly as my original tooth did
Thank You everyone

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Facebook
Paul May 2021

As a reluctant and nervous dentist goer I would highly recommend David and his team they put me totally at ease and I will not be nervous of going at all
Thanks again

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Facebook
Michael May 2021

This is a truly excellent dental practice. We’ve been members for more than ten years and have always found (all) the staff to be friendly and helpful. But it’s the sheer skill and professionalism of the treatment that makes the practice stand out. Three members of our family have had lengthy and complex dental procedures at Shine. On each occasion, the treatment has been successful. Shine dentists obviously pride themselves on the quality of the care they offer. In our experience, they have much to be proud of.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Janet April 2021

I was very fearful of going to any dentist but the people at Shine have restored my faith and are helping me through all the treatment I need. Many thanks all

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Facebook
Paul April 2021

Now we all would love to live in a ‘Dentist Free’ World, sadly for most of us that is not a reality. You can imagine my distress when a three-tooth bridge failed beyond repair. The situation got even worse when on further examination a number of other teeth needed replacing as well.
Enter David Heath and his team who suggested among other things I may wish to consider Implants. Now I consider myself a Dental Veteran having over the years experienced many procedures, but the thought of Implants filled me with more than a little trepidation.
David, however, went into great detail explaining the Implant journey from start to finish and by the end of it I took his advice. He was true to his word the journey was pain free and at all times I felt reassured by his constant updating of what was happening.
The journey took longer than normal due to Covid19 restrictions, but I am now the proud owner of a wonderful set of teeth. I cannot thank David and his team enough for their professionalism and support throughout and I would recommend Implants to anyone after my treatment I received.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Facebook
Colleen April 2021

Caring, very Professional, they give you all the options available to your treatment plan and time to make your decision. Their equipment is the latest technogy available in dentistry and a really good Practice with friendly and helpful staff.. We are extremely happy with our dental care with them..

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Facebook
Natasha April 2021

Yesterday I had to have emergency Root canal treatment and from the point of calling my dentist at 1pm I was seen at 4.30pm, I was put at ease by the team at Mansfield and was really looked after as I was so nervous, I would like to say I feel 100% today but I’m now on antibiotics and hopefully by the weekend I’ll feel lots better. I with my daughter have been coming to this dentist for a year and a half now and would never go anywhere else now 🤍🦷

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Facebook
Rachel April 2021

Really amazing staff that are friendly and caring! I can proudly say I have the best smile I’ve ever had thanks to them 😀 excellent would definitely recommend

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Elaine April 2021

Having had a disappointing experience with my nhs dentist went to Shine on the recommendation of my husband who was having implants by David. They were absolutely brilliant. Mark did root canal work and cerac crown and saved the tooth my nhs dentist had given up on. Was really nervous but the team really made me feel at ease. All my experiences since then have been great. Had a scale and polish by Charlotte yesterday. She was brilliant …. the build up on my teeth was horrendous having not been to Shine for over a year owing to the pandemic. The result was amazing she did a really great job! The safety measures in place for Covid were second to none. Would absolutely recommend Shine to anyone. Thank you so much!

Ps Dave and myself say well done Ebony on your recent qualification!

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Coralyn April 2021

This is the best dentist I have ever used, they are friendly and put you at ease, I used to be really nervous but I’m not anymore

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Henrieta April 2021

Very satisfied!

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Anthony April 2021

I’m not the biggest fan of Dentists but Shine Dental Care soon put you at ease.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Charles April 2021

Let us start correctly, I DID HATE GOING TO THE DENTIST. I found I needed a route canal filling ?. My Wife after lots of persuasion got me to visit David at Shine Dental Care, as big as I am I was very nervous, as soon as I sat in the CHAIR, David could see I was nervous, he explained everything that was going to happen from start to finish, but my recollection of needles into my gums was a NO,NO. So he put some cotton wool against my gum and the rest is history, I never felt a thing I have had more work done by David and his team, I am now waiting till I FELL confident in going back to SHINE as I have missed a few check ups due to the COVID VIRUS.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Henry April 2021

The team at Shine Dental Care are always incredibly welcoming and friendly, making you feel at ease as soon as you enter the practice. I would highly recommend seeing Dr Conlon- he is a brilliant dentist with a caring approach.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Linda April 2021

From the moment I walked into the practice I felt extremely at ease. Everyone is so friendly and very caring and kind. It doesn’t feel at all like a visit to the dreaded dentist in any way!
All my treatments have been carried out in a safe environment and I have felt very comfortable and safe and well looked after.
I couldn’t recommend Shine highly enough.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Graham April 2021

I have been a patient at Shine for more than ten years, and throughout that time I have received first class advice and care. . A recent visit for some urgent treatment was again exemplary. David and Lucy have always ensured that I fully understand the treatment plans and options, and are a credit to their profession.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Hannah April 2021

After having work done to the front of my teeth, a composite build up, I am very happy with the results. It’s made such a difference to the confidence I have in my smile. Thank you to Mark and the dental nurses involved, all of whom were very professional throughout.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Helen March 2021

Excellent treatment, All the staff are friendly and very helpful. The clinic is immaculate and all Coronavirus procedure’s are followed impeccably. I would highly recommend

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Facebook
Lisa March 2021

Absolutely outstanding service!!!David and his team are so friendly, approachable and professional. I was so nervous to have my dental implants done after a previous awful experience but David really does make you feel like you are in safe hands. I can not recommend this man enough! It is clear that this is his passion and I am so grateful to have met him and chose Shine Dental care to have this work done. Do not hesitate to book in here, so impressed!!

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Facebook
Christine March 2021

5 years ago, having been so fed up with ill fitting dentures and being unable to enjoy eating out due to them being very uncomfortable, I made an appointment at Shine Dental Care with David Heath to look at the possibility of having implant dentures. I must say this is the best thing I ever did!
Not only did he understand my frustration with the normal dentures I had, but he was able to give me a solution that, although to most people would be considered a lot of money to spend on dental work, was of immeasurable benefit to my well being and gave me a confidence that had been lacking in recent years due to the ill fitting dentures.
If anyone is considering implant surgery, I would say – go ahead and do it – you will not regret it and in fact, it can be life changing!!
David and his team are absolutely excellent. They provide a professional, efficient and caring service that is second to none and I would recommend Shine Dental Care to anyone looking to change their dental provider.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Facebook
Alison March 2021

Had a visit for my check up with Coire as always first class , such a great dentist . Such a caring considerate friendly Dentist who always goes the extra mile , even my children like going to see Coire he’s so good with them , would always recommend Coire and Shine Dental Care.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Facebook
Donna March 2021

My daughter and I have been going to Shine for a number of years and have received nothing but a kind and professional service. Two replacement fillings today with no pain or discomfort whatsoever. My daughter is 9 now but still looks forward to her check ups with Dr Conlon. I would recommend Shine in a heart beat.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Facebook
Lou March 2021

Having always had a terrible fear of the dentist I was dubious when a relative recommended Shine Dental Care but I can honestly say that from the minute you walk through the door David & his team make you feel so welcome & go out of their way to put you at ease. I doubt I will ever look forward to a trip to the dentist but it is now definitely more bearable.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Facebook
Jill March 2021

I first attended Shine 5 years ago for an implant which I wanted for my sons wedding. Time schedule was tight but with us both working together to fit appointments in David managed to complete it on time. Really pleased with it, brilliant work. The treatment I’ve received since, usually with Coire & Diane has always been excellent. All the staff are very friendly and put you at ease. Cleanliness is top class and I felt really safe attending through the pandemic. Thank you.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Janet March 2021

During lockdown my molar tooth broke and it also contained an old filling. My NHS dentist wasn’t available so I contacted Shine dental practice. The receptionist was very kind and understanding. She went and spoke to Mark and an appointment was arranged. On examining my tooth Mark discovered that it was beyond filling, root canal treatment was necessary including a crown. Mark explained step by step what he would be doing. The treatment would be painless which it was. Mark is so understanding, kind and caring. He skillfully worked on my tooth and I have a lovely new one now thanks to Mark. Also Deep Cleaning treatment was necessary as my gums often ached and Mark found I had some gum disease now my teeth and gums are healthy and look great. Mark is brilliant he puts you at ease and he has a lovely personality. I would recommend him to anyone. The whole team are wonderful, friendly and make you feel welcome.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Caroline March 2021
I was referred to shine by a family member after having some very difficult times with an NHS dentist. I had became severely anxious about attending the dentist and used to have panic attacks in the waiting area. It is also worth noting I was severely needlephobic despite being a health professional myself! Over the last year I have seen Mark for 9 fillings and 1 extraction and not a panic attack in sight! He is such a caring and compassionate dentist and him and his team went above and beyond to make me feel at ease everytime. I had given one bit of negative feedback during this time via email however it was not relating to care, just misunderstanding regarding the package of care. That said, within minutes I had a phone call from Mark himself who resolved the situation and was deeply apologetic. Excellent service, wonderful staff and well worth the money!
Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Sandra March 2021

The team at shine dental care are amazing, everyone is warm and welcoming. Me and my family joined shine about ten years ago and have never looked back. The environment is bright, clean and inviting, making it feel less clinical. They provide an excellent service for children, the friendly team offer reassurance and care which helps with reducing the fear of the dentist. A service that I would highly recommend.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Lou March 2021
Cannot rate David & his team highly enough, I have always been afraid of visiting the dentist, and on recommendation from a relative i made an appointment at Shine Dental Care and have not looked back, everyone makes me feel so welcome & they all go out of their way to put me at ease. Really pleased I found them.
Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Irene March 2021

Excellent service from whole team. Highly recommend.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Richard March 2021

I have been a Shine customer for many years now. The various treatments I have received have never been less than 100% perfect – Many thanks to everyone at Shine – whatever job they do. A visit to the dentist is now an occasion I actually look forward to – something I never thought I would be able to say. From the moment your enter the surgery you feel as if they can’t wait to help you – awesome! Keep up the fantastic work!

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
George March 2021

Dr Coire is very friendly and welcoming, always put you at ease and when he says a injection won’t hurt it won’t. Fantastic service and excellent person centred advice given each time. Modern dentist where the patient comes first and you never feel rushed.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Dave March 2021

Excellent practice providing great care and first class organisation and follow up. I’m in the final stages of having an implant and crown following a complex tooth removal and root canal treatment. The process has been painless and accompanied with clear explanations of each stage and reassurance throughout, which to a lifelong ‘dentiphobe’ has been a great help. I can highly recommend David and his colleagues at Shine Dental

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Brindusa March 2021

I am glad I went years ago to Shine Dental Care with both my children, I am a very happy mum with healthy teeth teenagers. All the staff is very professional, warm environment, kids feeling safe no matter the procedures. Especially Dr. Conlon is a very good dentist, my daughter had several extractions performed by him and she still walks into the practice smiling. Really recommended.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Facebook
Karen February 2020

I can’t praise Shine Dental Care enough especially my dental surgeon Mark. After being dissatisfied with my NHS dentist, my friend recommended him to me so I decided to book an appointment. I’ve now had several visits to improve my teeth and I can honestly say, I look forward to going to the dentist now, something I never thought I’d say.
All of the staff are very professional and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them to anyone.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Facebook
Rhys December 2020

Great service by all of the staff, highly recommend!

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Facebook
Caroline December 2020

Wanted to say a huge thankyou to Mark and the practice. I’ve had bad experiences with my old nhs dentist so it was recommended to be seen at shine and they do not disappoint. the staff are very friendly and nothing is too much to ask. Mark has really helped me with my needlephobia and this is making my life alot easier after years of struggling. His communication is amazing and his care holistic. Had a slight issue today regarding some clarity relating to the terms and conditions of the payment plan however within 10 minutes of me emailing the practice, I had a phone call from Mark to support through the issue. I was quite shocked answering the phone as this is certainly not service I have been used to but this emphasises the attention to detail undertaken here. highly recommend

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Facebook
Diane December 2020

I can fully recommend Shine Dental Care.
I started attending Shine in December 2019 as I needed a root canal which my nhs dentist could not deal with. I’m not ashamed to say I was petrified and in a lot of pain.
Mark has been my dentist and has made me feel so comfortable and safe. Unfortunately on my first visit Mark found I had a few more issues. There was no hard sell and I’ve been able to do all my treatments in my own time.
I have signed up to the dental plan and had all my work done over the year completing in the summer covid safe.
Even during my root canal treatment I didn’t have any pain and to think I was going to have the tooth removed.
Over the years I have suffered a lot of pain in my face and what I thought was sensitive teeth.
Since all my treatment I have had no pain or any issues.
I’ve just had a checkup and no problems and my first visit with the hygienist. The first visit to a hygienist were it hasn’t hurt.
I am now no longer afraid of the dentist and know I am having the best and safest treatment.
Thank you x

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Szymon December 2020

Probably one of the best dentists in the UK! I’ve had a private dentist and was happy with them but I’ve moved to London and had to look for someone new. Being allowed to work from home I moved back to my home town and decided to give Shine Dental a try. Mark is an outstanding dentist and nurses and the reception staff are all amazing. I’ve decided to sign up and even when I move back to London I’m planning to have my check-ups here!

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
James November 2020

absolutely the best. from start to finish always feel relaxed

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Facebook
Ben November 2020

Excellent dental care from start to finish, would highly recommend. I finally have the teeth I have always wanted.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Kirsty November 2020

I can’t thank Mark and the team enough. I came to the surgery through recommendation during lockdown earlier in the year. I’ve got to admit, I’m a very very nervous patient but everyone is so lovely and reassuring and Mark immediately put me at ease on my first visit. I’ve now had two tooth extractions !!!….. absolutely amazing treatment with no discomfort whatsoever and Mark has expertly repaired a broken veneer on my front tooth. A big thank you to you all for such wonderful experience. I think at long last I’m overcoming my phobia of Dentists.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Lindsey November 2020

Wow! What a service, what a team!
From day one of walking in and talking to the reception team, then onto my consultation with Amy then being referred to Dr David Heath has been an amazing journey and one I am so pleased I shared with Shine. Their standards of care, service and professionalism is outstanding and can only be witnessed by being one of their patients.. the technology, skill and dedication to their work is of the absolute best.
I can’t thank you all enough for my treatment and care over the past year.. and the laughs and giggles and tears along the way.. thank you x

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Peter November 2020

I came to the Practice through the recommendation of my local NHS dental practice as I needed an implant. I must say it took a bit longer than expected but that was due to COVID and the practice like every other business being closed, however from start to finish they have given an exceptional level of service and I can only say that if you need dental assistance then you can’t beat here, you won’t be disappointed. Please rest assured there’s no hard sell, there’s no pressure put on you to have any particular service, just professional and welcoming staff throughout your experience

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Michael November 2020

I have just had a cerec crown to replace a broken filling on a back tooth, and a filling on the tooth above. I wasn’t looking forward to the procedure but Mark Franks was great and it went really well and I was very impressed with the care he took to give a first rate job.
Goodbye to old grey amalgam fillings.
I would certainly recommend Shine Dental Care and will be using them for all my future dental care.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Katie November 2020

I would just like to thank Mark for my root canal treatment over the last 2 sessions. I was absolutly petrified but he calmed me down and made me feel very at ease. Both procedures were totally pain free, much to my surprise. I would just like to thank him for a very professional and friendly service and would recommend his services to anyone.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Anastasia October 2020

The exceptional care I received today needs to be yelled from the rooftops.

I’m a known anxious patient with the surgery and every member of staff knows this and reassures me at every stage. From the pre screening phone call, to doing the covid questions, to the staff on reception and my dentist team were all exceptional and put me at ease.

My appointment today was to remove a tooth I’ve had another dentist attempt to remove. During the previous attempt I was very upset as it was extremely traumatic and I never felt in control. I felt belittled by the dentist and they blamed me not being relaxed enough for not being able to take it out.

Today was the entirely opposite experience. I felt valued and respected and taken care of. Amy and Tina were reassuring, patient and just excellent. Even when I was crying from the intensity of the procedure I never felt like an inconvenience, I felt like a human being taken care of.

Little things like always being told they will give me a break if I need it, help with being reminded to breathe and a reassuring touch of the shoulder meant the entire world.

Incredible care, very highly recommended

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Adele September 2020

Had some work done today with mark and matt , not going to lie was petrified but these made me feel so at ease can not thank you enough , especially matt with his lovely petite hands keeping me calm.thank you so much for that

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Stephen September 2020

Just attended my first appointment here and have nothing but good things to say. The level of professionalism shown by Dr Falzon and Ellie could not be better, and Theresa and the other reception staff were also excellent. Procedures were totally anxiety-free and discomfort was kept to a minimum. Jemma explained everything she did in a way that was easy to follow, but not lacking in detail. Hygiene levels, standards etc were perfect, that goes without saying.

The treatment plan was thoroughly explained, though it was made clear that some aspects of it were optional – never did I feel under pressure to sign up for anything I didn’t need. All in all after about 20 years away from dentists I couldn’t ask for a better reintroduction. Very highly recommended.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Lucy September 2020

I had my first visit on Monday with Mark Franks and I can not recommend him enough he is an absolute credit to the team. From the moment i walked through the door I felt like I was in safe hands and was put at ease. Great advice was given and I finally felt like a dentist was listening to me. The customer service is exceptional and all members of the team were so professional and friendly.
Absolutely amazing

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Facebook
Danni August 2020

I have almost finished my course of Invisalign treatment with Dr Franks at Shine Dental Care and I am already so happy with the results. I can’t thank Dr Franks and the Shine Dental care team enough, the care I receive at each visit in second-to-none. I can’t recommend highly enough if you are wish to join a new dental practice or undergo Invisalign treatment. Such a friendly team!

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
David August 2020

I decided to go to Shine after some extremely poor dental care elsewhere.
From the word go I knew that my problems would be rectified and that I was in very good hands. The whole team are friendly, knowledgeable and put my mind at rest as to what I could expect with implant dentistry. David was in charge of my implant work and his manner is so reassuring and confidence boosting. A lovely talented man. The whole process takes quite a while but I was provided with information every step of the way. I am very happy with the result and know that if I have any problems with my teeth in the future, I will be well cared for with Shine. So glad that I chose the right dentist for my implant! Also, the whole team are very pleasant and helpful. If Carling did dentistry………….!

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Facebook
Mark April 2020

Having had a bad experience with the nhs dentist ( cancelled appointments / different dentist on every visit ) I joined shine and can’t believe how welcoming and professional they are. My teeth and gums are now in excellent condition . Thanks to mark and his team

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Divad March 2020

Having used NHS dentists all my life, never having any serious issues, and still having my own teeth, I thought I was getting a good service. Around 4/5 years ago I attended an evening on implants, accompanying someone who was considering these. After listening to the staff I ‘took a chance’ on an offer of a 1 hour check/ x ray appointment. Basically it was the cost of a couple of meals out. If it turned out to be a waste of money, it was no big loss. What an eye opener it turned out to be.

Well before the end of the checkup session it was obvious that Shine were going to offer a far far better service. The only decision to make was ‘pay as you go’ or a membership scheme. I opted for membership with 6 monthly checks.
Several fillings were degrading – it was obvious from the Shine x rays and the NHS dentist had not taken any for years. There were some gum issues not dealt with by the NHS dentist.

An NHS check up is all too often the dentist counting 1 to 8, four times, with sometimes an accompanying word describing the tooth, then on your way after a couple of minutes. This is from experience of multiple dentists over the years. At Shine it is a good inspection of gums, glands, tongue, etc. before starting on teeth. Then it obviously a much more thorough inspection than the quick 1 to 8 count. New x rays are taken in areas of interest and importantly compared immediately with historic data. NHS take note – you did not do this! I am not critisising the NHS dentists – they are well trained competent people. But in a 10 minute appointment they cannot do more than just the ‘scratch the surface’.

The ‘fire extinguisher’ rather than prevention service provided on the NHS meant that I required several cerec tooth repairs and some replacement fillings. These were done over a year or two, as the work was deemed necessary. There was no attempt to maximise revenue early on. Mark (the dentist) always discussed the work proposed and the reasoning behind his recommendations. The work was never rushed. Now the check up visits tend to be pleasantly boring. No big issues showing. Attending to minor problems that crop up from time to time. Keeping an eye on known long term issues and offering advice, rather than fighting problems. Exactly what it should be.

From my NHS experiences I had concluded the hygenist was someone who had been given an hour or two training with a small grinder or drill, ice cold water spray and a Dyson vacuum. How wrong I was! My first Shine hygenist appointment actually ran to two sessions, each one hour. This was because of the amount of cleaning that the NHS dentists and hygenists had neglected to do at their 6 months appointments over many years. Lucy Milburn (and others when Lucy was on leave) demonstrated how there is no need for discomfort. Numbing gel followed by anaethsetic are discussed and used as required. Always giving the patient regular breathers rather than going full on with the tools to finish as soon as possible.

Of great importance is the ongoing advice on cleaning techniques, brush types, etc. Not a ‘buy our special expensive stuff on your way out’. Yes they do say you can buy the brushes from them, but also from Amazon. It is geniune advice from knowledgeable people.

In conclusion. Shine offer a really really good service. The monthly membership is, for me, money well spent.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Cindy January 2020

Walking through the door 18 months ago was one of the scariest things I’ve ever done and one of the best! I’d had lots of problems over recent years and my previous experience at dentists destroyed my confidence. The initial phone call I made, the greeting on reception, the skilled and sensitive nurses and dentists all have helped restore my faith. After teeth whitening, extractions, filling replaced and a dental implant, including a bridge, I can now relax and smile. I’m enjoying eating apples and brushing an entire smile again. I was treated with kindness and respect and can honestly say I never felt pressurised or in any pain. The clinic itself is scrupulously clean and welcoming and everyone works together as a team. I’ve been seen by several dentists and all of them have been fantastic! Thankyou everybody!!!! Won’t ever go anywhere else again!

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Facebook
Julie January 2020

After having a had a tooth removed previously due to having an abscess, I had a very unsightly gap in my teeth at the side, which was very visible when I was laughing or smiling & I started to become very self conscious about it. I finally made the decision to go & see about having a tooth implant & searched for a local dentist. I read the very positive reviews at Shine Dental Care & I plucked up the courage to give them a call. I have now just finished my treatment & just had my implant fitted & it fits perfect & looks amazing. I would just like to say a huge thank you to David Heath & all the team. My journey was nothing like the scary journey I thought it was going to be due to the amazing team at Shine, they really look after you & do an amazing job.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
John January 2020

Over the last eighteen month’s I have had a significant amount of work done at Shine Dental Care and I have been very impressed with the superb care diligence and thoughtfulness of Dr David Heath and his team of professionals.
Modern, pleasant and clean surgeries with attentive and friendly team players,
Overall, I am very satisfied with the quality of the work and it goes without saying that, David and his team are passionate about their work and have a keen eye to details.
I would highly recommend this professional practice to anyone wanting first class treatments, compassionate care at a fabulous cost.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Facebook
Samantha December 2019
I have been absolutely thrilled with my treatment at shine dental care, from the moment you walk through the door you are greeted by the lovely receptionists who always have a smile on their face and you are always offered a drink whilst you wait for your appointment. Even the dental nurses greet you with a smile when the come to take you through to the treatment room will always ask about your day and even able to have a laugh with them!
I have been given thorough information regarding my treatment from David to Mark, Amy, Jemma and the wonderful Coire who have all given their honest opinion its easy to say that nothing is too much trouble for them.
Now I have come to the end of my invisalign treatment I am ecstatic with my result! I previously had braces when I was a teenager and since having invisalign, I feel the result is better than my first orthodontic treatment as a teenager. It has been a fantastic experience and hasn’t interrupted my social life and hardly anyone has noticed that I am wearing my aligners when they talk to me.
Its easy to say if you want to smile with confidence and have a happy feeling when visiting the dentist then Shine is the place to go………..THANK YOU EVERYONE 🙂
Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Facebook
Tony November 2019

High tech very caring dentistry all the team are fantastic from reception through to everyone

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Facebook
Andrea October 2019

After over 50 years of fear of the dentist and lot of research I found Mark Franks who works a Shine Dental Care. Mark is such a kind caring and compassionate dentist. He has taken me through a very difficult journey both physically and psychologically. He has explained every step of the way giving me professional advice, but also using his experience to ensure I made informed decisions about treatment options
Mark has been flexible to adapt my treatment plan to suit me. His whole professionalism and manner putting me the patient at the heart of every decision.
I am thrilled with the results so far and have every faith my result will only get better
if you are surfing this website trying to muster up the courage to visit the dentist I can not recommend Mark highly enough

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Facebook
Andrea September 2019

After over 50 years of fear of the dentist and lot of research I found Mark Franks who works a Shine Dental Care. Mark is such a kind caring and compassionate dentist. He has taken me through a very difficult journey both physically and psychologically. He has explained every step of the way giving me professional advice, but also using his experience to ensure I made informed decisions about treatment options
Mark has been flexible to adapt my treatment plan to suit me. His whole professionalism and manner putting me the patient at the heart of every decision.
I am thrilled with the results so far and have every faith my result will only get better
If you are surfing this website trying to muster up the courage to visit the dentist I can not recommend Mark highly enough

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Ashley September 2019

Great service, the best dentist I’ve been to. High quality, very friendly and professional.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Estelle August 2019

I would like to Thank Amy Needham for her Patient Care, her gentleness & Superb dentistry work..after 20 years of Fear of the Dentist She has restored my confidence & I’m now able to Smile again! I would highly recommend her! Estelle 😀

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Facebook
Neil August 2019

My family and I came across Shine Dental Care around 9 years ago whilst looking for a higher standard of care. After a fair bit of research, we came across David and his staff and have been there ever since.

We love the way they don’t just fix a problem once it has occurred but rather their whole approach is proactive, looking to prevent issues beforehand. Additionally, if treatment is required a whole slew of leading-edge equipment and experience is on hand to fix it and coupled with the great staff there, we wouldn’t go anywhere else.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Whatclinic.com
Dan August 2019

I am delighted with the progress made during my treatment 👏👏, I was really took back by just how much progress had actually been made.

The service I recieved from Dr Conlon and the shine team, from the receptionists to the dental assistants exemplifies what a leading client focused service is, dedicated to achieving client outcomes, personable and always approachable for any queries.

Very pleased that I decided to undertake my treatment with Shine Dental 👏👏

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Facebook
David August 2019

After having problems with gum disease, I slowly lost my bottom set of teeth. I had a bottom denture fitted but try as I may I just couldn’t get along with them, even after trying various fixatives, so finally gave up.
Although restrictive at mealtimes, I thought it was just one of those things with age, you have to put up with. Until I saw the advertisement in our local paper about Shine dental care.
I’d seen the posts on f/b about the treatments for dental implants in various countries of the EU and they all sounded very attractive with the packages on offer, however, I didn’t fancy committing myself to those packages without knowing much more about them.
So I made an appointment for consultation at Shine in Mansfield, which is close by.
It’s a smart, new and dare I say ‘inviting’ unit with a team of welcoming receptionists.
I was soon introduced to Dr. David Heath, the dental surgeon who was to be my guide and informant through the whole process, after hearing my reasons for being there.
I was given all the information, options and actual samples of the methods which could be used in whatever choice of procedure I opted to go for.
Going away with all of this information, including costings, I decided, at home to go for the ‘Implant Retained Denture’ and after making a new appointment, the wheels were set in motion, but at no time whatsoever did I feel pressured into anything and every stage was explained thoroughly and I personally felt at ease throughout, which I know would come as a relief to anyone considering these treatments who have any morbid fear of dentists.
Six months later, from initial consultation, treatments, fittings and follow up examinations, I’m now the proud owner of a full new lower denture which sits snuggly on the implants and can honestly say was well worth it, and I can’t believe how quickly I got used to it and last weekend I went for a meal with family and enjoyed my first ‘Belly pork with crunchy crackling’ for the first time in ages. Bliss.
Thanks again to Dr. David Heath and the team.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Joanne July 2019

Excellent can’t praise enough! The service I’ve received from David and all of the staff has been amazing. I’m in the final stages of front dental implants finally I’ll get my smile 😁 back. A huge thank you to all the team at shine xx

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Angela July 2019

I’m not currently a member of Shine but many years ago myself and my husband we’re patients of David Heath until he moved away and we lost touch. I’m delighted to have now come across David again after all these years. David is the best in the business and cured my fears he is a truly wonderful human being.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Facebook
Pia June 2019

I visited shine dental care with terrible tooth ache. I do not like the dentist so as you can imagine I was dreading the appointment.
After a check up the dentist and assistant (Jemma and Sam) said that I needed the problem tooth taken out. I was visibly upset and extremely nervous but I couldn’t have asked for two nicer people to do it.
They were extremely professional and completely calm throughout the process (even though I wasn’t). They helped to calm me down and got on with the job, which ended up being quick and painless thanks to their professionalism.
Thankyou Jemma and Sam for amazing service and making me a little less scared of the dentist!!

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Mark June 2019

I had dentals implants in December of last year by David and his team at Shine Dental Care.
I have to say from start to finish it has been such a professional , caring and excellent service.
The implants have changed my life and I would highly recommend anyone considering this option to contact Shine.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Facebook
Russell May 2019

New patient who has been very well looked after by David and all the staff. For the first time in months I am not worried about losing teeth. The technology and treatments available here are fantastic. This is not an ordinary dental practice. I’m glad I joined it. Thanks.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Helen May 2019

I came to Shine dental care after an horrific experience with my NHS dentist, so to say the least I was very nervous and worried about the treatment I would receive. I need not have worried Amy was so good she explains the procedure step by step and made me feel really relaxed. I am still undergoing treatment to rectify my teeth but I am confident of the outcome. The complete package of care is exemplary from reception, dental nurses (I had Elea on my first visit) to dentist I couldn’t be happier. Thank you.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Jacqueline May 2019

Well what can I say but WOW,what a fantastic experience. I recently had dental surgery for lower jaw dental implants with Dr David heath and what a dentist he is.i couldn’t say how frightened I was,but the whole experience was amazing.No pain or discomfort whatsoever.I was told everything that was happening every step of the way.I was that relaxed at the beginning that I started to nod off,which was a good sign.Everyone from reception right through to the actual dentist themselves were amazing,very kind and caring.All I can say is Don’t be afraid to go it will change you’re life for the better, THANK YOU DAVID .

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Malcolm

I have been a patient of Dr. David Heath for many years. The treatment I have received has always been first class, from routine checks and oral hygiene advice, to Cerec fillings (an alternative to crown fitting), root canal treatment, replacement black amalgam fillings with natural, colour-matched alternatives. In more recent times, I have had an implant fitted to fill an unsightly gap, left by an abscess extraction. Attention to detail is of paramount importance with Shine Dental Care at Mansfield, and I would recommend the Practice, without reservation.

As stated in the foregoing – faultless dental care in all aspects of modern dentistry. Made to feel welcome and important as soon as you walk into the pleasant, calm and relaxed environment. If you are remotely nervous of dentists – this is the place to visit for your treatment.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Whatclinic.com
Patricia April 2019

I have been looking for a good dentist for a while now, and after reading reviews for shine I decided to make the move..I’m so glad I did 😊..I was nervous about going for the treatment I wanted but from walking in the door the first time I felt at ease straight away especially after meeting Amy and her assistant, they made me feel relaxed and everything was explained to me clearly. I went ahead with my treatment and wow am I glad about that😆I’ve gone from someone that didn’t smile to someone that can’t stop smiling I feel great..thank you to all the friendly pleasant staff and a big thankyou to Amy and her assistant (sorry I can’t remember her name) for giving me the confident smile I’ve been longing for😀I would highly recommend SHINE Dental care Mansfield..

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
JP

I was a patient of David Heath many years ago, and was always hugely impressed with his skills and manner. After years of working overseas I am really happy to have found David again in this practice. The team helped me schedule lots of treatments in a short time, getting me back into a really healthy position again.

I am a huge fan of the team at Shine, and the technology they have brought in. Somehow David has recruited a whole team that seem to epitomise his calm and measured approach to dentistry.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Facebook
Geoff April 2019

I was really nervous on my visit to a dentist in more than 40 years, but it had to be done as I had lost 2 front teeth in my lower jaw. I must say I couldn’t have been made more welcome and comfortable. I was still frightened to death but the way that everything was handled by Amy made me feel relaxed and there was no pain !! Going for the full treatment now and will keep up regular visits now that I have more confidence. Excellent service by all the staff.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Facebook
Louise April 2019

Being very nervous was put at ease straight away lovely staff and lovely dentist would definitely recommend.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Facebook
Caroline April 2019

After initially being very apprehensive about having a dental implant I decided to go ahead. What a good decision that was. I am so delighted my gap is filled and my confidence to smile has soared.I highly recommend shine dental to anyone. Dr David Heath and his assistant Matt are the best. They gave me encoragement all the way. I cannot thank them enough and I am so pleased I found Shine Dental. It Iis a wonderful practice and all the staff are so nice. Dental implants are not cheap but I feel are worth every penny. My message is dont delay visit shine dental today.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Karen April 2019

I have been with Shine Dental since 2012 . I had several bad experiences previously and was a very nervous patient . David saved my teeth , quite literally . I’ve also had cosmetic dental surgery with Shine. The treatment and maintenance since has been excellent . All the staff are lovely and I always recommend Shine to all my friends and family.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Alain March 2019

After receiving treatment on what was complex lower teeth implants ( 4 in total) including bone regeneration, I couldn’t be happier. This can only be achieved using the latest technology and the qualified personnel to do so. This is exactly what shine dental care is all about. I have now finished my treatment and am very happy with the result. I can now enjoy eating and smiling again. I would like to thank Mark, Matt and David for their work, at times tricky and the rest of the team. It has been a pleasure to be dealt with by true professionals

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Nikki Feb 2019

I moved to Shine about 6 months ago after having numerous appointments cancelled at my NHS dentist and feeling like the service was no longer as it should be! Best decision I made! Feel like my teeth are being looked after again! Lovely staff on reception – very welcoming! Mark is my dentist and I feel completely at ease with him and confident that he will look after my teeth as I have! So much happier all round

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Barrie January 2019

I searched for reviews of private dental care in the area. Shine Dental Care were the highest rated by some margin. I underwent a course of treatment that included a first time denture The work was completed by the excellent, and reassuring, Dr. Jemma Falzon. If you are looking for a superior experience for your dentistry I would strongly recommend this practice and their welcoming staff.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Elaine December 2018

FIVE STAR. I initially joined the practice because of the evening and weekend opening hours. I had excellent service, the staff really made me feel at ease and I am very pleased with the results of my treatment. Thank you Jemma and her team.

E Holmes
https://www.yell.com/biz/shine-dental-care-ltd-mansfield-8366892/

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Yell.com
Wayne Morris December 2018

Absolutely amazing from start to finish. From the receptionists, dental team through to David and Matt. I have had in the past a severe anxiety of going to dentists from childhood, physically shaking at times causing me to not visit as I should causing the loss my teeth and a severe gag reflex making wearing standard dentures impossible. The thought of a life without teeth led me to shine and despite my early anxieties I was made to feel relaxed and reassured at every step of the process. David was very patient and understanding and never rushed me. Now I have my dental implants and a smile again. I cant speak highly enough of David and his team and I would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a first class, professional and caring dental team. Thank you shine

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Patricia Shephard November 2018

Corie is a fine dentist who sets you completely at ease. He explains each step and why he is doing it.Going to the dentist?. This is a coddle.The receptionists are accomplished and welcome you straight away. Well done Shine!
signed, Patricia Shephard.
https://www.yell.com/biz/shine-dental-care-ltd-mansfield-8366892/

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Yell.com
David Tye December 2018

Patient review

After contacting Shine almost a year ago with a view to having my upper teeth replaced by means of implants I have been amazed and delighted with their excellent service to me throughout the whole process.

I could not have asked for a better treatment from David Heath and his team who carried out all the processes required diligently and with expertise.

I could not recommend them highly enough David C. Tye

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Yell.com
Annette Johnson November 2018


I have just finished my treatment for full top implants and I am over the moon !!
The treatment was not always easy , but was first class, caring and meticulous
David and his team are all very professional, from walking in the door and being greeted by the lovely receptionists , the care taken to make sure I was aware of what was involved in each step of my treatment, to the obvious pride that David has in doing the best work that he can aided so professionally by Matt ,who is a gem!
I traveled from Lincoln to see David on the recommendation of a friend and I am so glad that I did
Thank you to everyone

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Heather Capp October 2018

I have known and been treated by David for several years when he worked in my local area, prior to him starting Shine in Mansfield. He is quite simply the best dentist I have ever been to and a thoroughly decent human being to boot! I now do a 140 mile round trip when I need his care and expertise to solve any problems that require his superb skills and the up to date technology that is offered at Shine Dental Care. However, it’s not just David that makes this practice so unique. All the staff that work there are clearly happy in their jobs. They are part of a team and feel valued in their work. I have witnessed how David treats his staff and his man management and his ability to make his staff feel that they also play a vital role is a pleasure to see. The surgery itself is relaxing with beautiful fresh flowers, candles and comfortable chairs to make the experience as pleasant as possible and even the lighting and decor is easy on the eye and very tastefully done. David makes sure you have any procedures carried out as pain free as possible and talks through all the treatment clearly and accurately. I cannot recommend Shine highly enough and you definitely get what you pay for. Congratulations to you all for the friendly service and smiley faces and Matt you’re an absolute star and a credit to your family!

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Elaine H October 2018

I recently signed up to Shine Dental Care and have had various treatments to get my teeth back into good shape, including four new crowns. The dentist, Amy Needham, has been very helpful, giving advice and explanations every step of the way. She is friendly and reassuring as well as producing a high standard of results. I am delighted with my very natural-looking new crowns, and feel that this practice cares about my teeth.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Yell.com
Sarah Broadhead October 2018

I have just completed my Invisalign treatment and I am very pleased with the results. Coire is my dentist, he’s brilliant. He is very professional, friendly and really helpful. It always seemed like patient satisfaction was his priority. He has always listened to my concerns and offered good advice and solutions. The reception girls are lovely too. Would recommend Shine and Invisalign. Thanks Coire 😁

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Facebook
S Neale August 2018

I joined Shine Dental Care after becoming frustrated by lengthy waiting times, overcrowded waiting rooms and cancelled appointments at my previous dental practice.
Despite not being registered at Shine, I was able to book my initial consultation online one evening for the following afternoon. I decided very quickly that I had made the right decision in joining the practice. The care and professionalism shown by David and every member of his team is second to none. All the staff members display a calm, caring and friendly approach and put you at ease throughout your visit. I feel totally relaxed when there and feel none of the anxiety I experienced previously during my visits to other dental practices. At Shine they take the time to explain the options available to you and the procedures involved ensuring you are fully informed at every step. I have never felt rushed during appointments (unlike at NHS dental practices).
This is a very welcoming and very modern practice where they use the latest technology to assist in providing the highest standards of care and treatment.
I recently had a dental implant procedure performed by David. The care and consideration shown was outstanding. The whole procedure was carefully planned prior to being undertaken and was totally pain free – even after the anaesthetic wore off I felt no discomfort!
I have no hesitation in recommending Shine Dental Care.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire
Emergency Appointments
At Shine Dental Care, Mansfield More Info