Opening hours 8am to 7pm most days and regular Saturdays. Call us today 01623 629391 More Info
call us now

Reviews

Our patients are at the heart of everything we do which is why their feedback, reviews and opinions are so important to us. We read and listen to every review and comment we receive. Sharing our patients’ thoughts is a good way to build a picture of our practice, dentists and team.

Please take a look at our patient reviews below – they cover all kinds of treatments from dental implants to cosmetic braces as well as opinions on Shine Dental Care in general. We have an extraordinary number of 5 star reviews that make us feel humble and proud.

Adele September 2020

Had some work done today with mark and matt , not going to lie was petrified but these made me feel so at ease can not thank you enough , especially matt with his lovely petite hands keeping me calm.thank you so much for that

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Stephen September 2020

Just attended my first appointment here and have nothing but good things to say. The level of professionalism shown by Dr Falzon and Ellie could not be better, and Theresa and the other reception staff were also excellent. Procedures were totally anxiety-free and discomfort was kept to a minimum. Jemma explained everything she did in a way that was easy to follow, but not lacking in detail. Hygiene levels, standards etc were perfect, that goes without saying.

The treatment plan was thoroughly explained, though it was made clear that some aspects of it were optional – never did I feel under pressure to sign up for anything I didn’t need. All in all after about 20 years away from dentists I couldn’t ask for a better reintroduction. Very highly recommended.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Lucy September 2020

I had my first visit on Monday with Mark Franks and I can not recommend him enough he is an absolute credit to the team. From the moment i walked through the door I felt like I was in safe hands and was put at ease. Great advice was given and I finally felt like a dentist was listening to me. The customer service is exceptional and all members of the team were so professional and friendly.
Absolutely amazing

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Facebook
Danni August 2020

I have almost finished my course of Invisalign treatment with Dr Franks at Shine Dental Care and I am already so happy with the results. I can’t thank Dr Franks and the Shine Dental care team enough, the care I receive at each visit in second-to-none. I can’t recommend highly enough if you are wish to join a new dental practice or undergo Invisalign treatment. Such a friendly team!

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
David August 2020

I decided to go to Shine after some extremely poor dental care elsewhere.
From the word go I knew that my problems would be rectified and that I was in very good hands. The whole team are friendly, knowledgeable and put my mind at rest as to what I could expect with implant dentistry. David was in charge of my implant work and his manner is so reassuring and confidence boosting. A lovely talented man. The whole process takes quite a while but I was provided with information every step of the way. I am very happy with the result and know that if I have any problems with my teeth in the future, I will be well cared for with Shine. So glad that I chose the right dentist for my implant! Also, the whole team are very pleasant and helpful. If Carling did dentistry………….!

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Facebook
Mark April 2020

Having had a bad experience with the nhs dentist ( cancelled appointments / different dentist on every visit ) I joined shine and can’t believe how welcoming and professional they are. My teeth and gums are now in excellent condition . Thanks to mark and his team

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Divad March 2020

Having used NHS dentists all my life, never having any serious issues, and still having my own teeth, I thought I was getting a good service. Around 4/5 years ago I attended an evening on implants, accompanying someone who was considering these. After listening to the staff I ‘took a chance’ on an offer of a 1 hour check/ x ray appointment. Basically it was the cost of a couple of meals out. If it turned out to be a waste of money, it was no big loss. What an eye opener it turned out to be.

Well before the end of the checkup session it was obvious that Shine were going to offer a far far better service. The only decision to make was ‘pay as you go’ or a membership scheme. I opted for membership with 6 monthly checks.
Several fillings were degrading – it was obvious from the Shine x rays and the NHS dentist had not taken any for years. There were some gum issues not dealt with by the NHS dentist.

An NHS check up is all too often the dentist counting 1 to 8, four times, with sometimes an accompanying word describing the tooth, then on your way after a couple of minutes. This is from experience of multiple dentists over the years. At Shine it is a good inspection of gums, glands, tongue, etc. before starting on teeth. Then it obviously a much more thorough inspection than the quick 1 to 8 count. New x rays are taken in areas of interest and importantly compared immediately with historic data. NHS take note – you did not do this! I am not critisising the NHS dentists – they are well trained competent people. But in a 10 minute appointment they cannot do more than just the ‘scratch the surface’.

The ‘fire extinguisher’ rather than prevention service provided on the NHS meant that I required several cerec tooth repairs and some replacement fillings. These were done over a year or two, as the work was deemed necessary. There was no attempt to maximise revenue early on. Mark (the dentist) always discussed the work proposed and the reasoning behind his recommendations. The work was never rushed. Now the check up visits tend to be pleasantly boring. No big issues showing. Attending to minor problems that crop up from time to time. Keeping an eye on known long term issues and offering advice, rather than fighting problems. Exactly what it should be.

From my NHS experiences I had concluded the hygenist was someone who had been given an hour or two training with a small grinder or drill, ice cold water spray and a Dyson vacuum. How wrong I was! My first Shine hygenist appointment actually ran to two sessions, each one hour. This was because of the amount of cleaning that the NHS dentists and hygenists had neglected to do at their 6 months appointments over many years. Lucy Milburn (and others when Lucy was on leave) demonstrated how there is no need for discomfort. Numbing gel followed by anaethsetic are discussed and used as required. Always giving the patient regular breathers rather than going full on with the tools to finish as soon as possible.

Of great importance is the ongoing advice on cleaning techniques, brush types, etc. Not a ‘buy our special expensive stuff on your way out’. Yes they do say you can buy the brushes from them, but also from Amazon. It is geniune advice from knowledgeable people.

In conclusion. Shine offer a really really good service. The monthly membership is, for me, money well spent.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Cindy January 2020

Walking through the door 18 months ago was one of the scariest things I’ve ever done and one of the best! I’d had lots of problems over recent years and my previous experience at dentists destroyed my confidence. The initial phone call I made, the greeting on reception, the skilled and sensitive nurses and dentists all have helped restore my faith. After teeth whitening, extractions, filling replaced and a dental implant, including a bridge, I can now relax and smile. I’m enjoying eating apples and brushing an entire smile again. I was treated with kindness and respect and can honestly say I never felt pressurised or in any pain. The clinic itself is scrupulously clean and welcoming and everyone works together as a team. I’ve been seen by several dentists and all of them have been fantastic! Thankyou everybody!!!! Won’t ever go anywhere else again!

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Facebook
John January 2020

Over the last eighteen month’s I have had a significant amount of work done at Shine Dental Care and I have been very impressed with the superb care diligence and thoughtfulness of Dr David Heath and his team of professionals.
Modern, pleasant and clean surgeries with attentive and friendly team players,
Overall, I am very satisfied with the quality of the work and it goes without saying that, David and his team are passionate about their work and have a keen eye to details.
I would highly recommend this professional practice to anyone wanting first class treatments, compassionate care at a fabulous cost.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Facebook
Samantha December 2019
I have been absolutely thrilled with my treatment at shine dental care, from the moment you walk through the door you are greeted by the lovely receptionists who always have a smile on their face and you are always offered a drink whilst you wait for your appointment. Even the dental nurses greet you with a smile when the come to take you through to the treatment room will always ask about your day and even able to have a laugh with them!
I have been given thorough information regarding my treatment from David to Mark, Amy, Jemma and the wonderful Coire who have all given their honest opinion its easy to say that nothing is too much trouble for them.
Now I have come to the end of my invisalign treatment I am ecstatic with my result! I previously had braces when I was a teenager and since having invisalign, I feel the result is better than my first orthodontic treatment as a teenager. It has been a fantastic experience and hasn’t interrupted my social life and hardly anyone has noticed that I am wearing my aligners when they talk to me.
Its easy to say if you want to smile with confidence and have a happy feeling when visiting the dentist then Shine is the place to go………..THANK YOU EVERYONE 🙂
Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Facebook
Tony November 2019

High tech very caring dentistry all the team are fantastic from reception through to everyone

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Facebook
Andrea October 2019

After over 50 years of fear of the dentist and lot of research I found Mark Franks who works a Shine Dental Care. Mark is such a kind caring and compassionate dentist. He has taken me through a very difficult journey both physically and psychologically. He has explained every step of the way giving me professional advice, but also using his experience to ensure I made informed decisions about treatment options
Mark has been flexible to adapt my treatment plan to suit me. His whole professionalism and manner putting me the patient at the heart of every decision.
I am thrilled with the results so far and have every faith my result will only get better
if you are surfing this website trying to muster up the courage to visit the dentist I can not recommend Mark highly enough

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Facebook
Andrea September 2019

After over 50 years of fear of the dentist and lot of research I found Mark Franks who works a Shine Dental Care. Mark is such a kind caring and compassionate dentist. He has taken me through a very difficult journey both physically and psychologically. He has explained every step of the way giving me professional advice, but also using his experience to ensure I made informed decisions about treatment options
Mark has been flexible to adapt my treatment plan to suit me. His whole professionalism and manner putting me the patient at the heart of every decision.
I am thrilled with the results so far and have every faith my result will only get better
If you are surfing this website trying to muster up the courage to visit the dentist I can not recommend Mark highly enough

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Ashley September 2019

Great service, the best dentist I’ve been to. High quality, very friendly and professional.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Estelle August 2019

I would like to Thank Amy Needham for her Patient Care, her gentleness & Superb dentistry work..after 20 years of Fear of the Dentist She has restored my confidence & I’m now able to Smile again! I would highly recommend her! Estelle 😀

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Facebook
Neil August 2019

My family and I came across Shine Dental Care around 9 years ago whilst looking for a higher standard of care. After a fair bit of research, we came across David and his staff and have been there ever since.

We love the way they don’t just fix a problem once it has occurred but rather their whole approach is proactive, looking to prevent issues beforehand. Additionally, if treatment is required a whole slew of leading-edge equipment and experience is on hand to fix it and coupled with the great staff there, we wouldn’t go anywhere else.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Whatclinic.com
Dan August 2019

I am delighted with the progress made during my treatment 👏👏, I was really took back by just how much progress had actually been made.

The service I recieved from Dr Conlon and the shine team, from the receptionists to the dental assistants exemplifies what a leading client focused service is, dedicated to achieving client outcomes, personable and always approachable for any queries.

Very pleased that I decided to undertake my treatment with Shine Dental 👏👏

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Facebook
David August 2019

After having problems with gum disease, I slowly lost my bottom set of teeth. I had a bottom denture fitted but try as I may I just couldn’t get along with them, even after trying various fixatives, so finally gave up.
Although restrictive at mealtimes, I thought it was just one of those things with age, you have to put up with. Until I saw the advertisement in our local paper about Shine dental care.
I’d seen the posts on f/b about the treatments for dental implants in various countries of the EU and they all sounded very attractive with the packages on offer, however, I didn’t fancy committing myself to those packages without knowing much more about them.
So I made an appointment for consultation at Shine in Mansfield, which is close by.
It’s a smart, new and dare I say ‘inviting’ unit with a team of welcoming receptionists.
I was soon introduced to Dr. David Heath, the dental surgeon who was to be my guide and informant through the whole process, after hearing my reasons for being there.
I was given all the information, options and actual samples of the methods which could be used in whatever choice of procedure I opted to go for.
Going away with all of this information, including costings, I decided, at home to go for the ‘Implant Retained Denture’ and after making a new appointment, the wheels were set in motion, but at no time whatsoever did I feel pressured into anything and every stage was explained thoroughly and I personally felt at ease throughout, which I know would come as a relief to anyone considering these treatments who have any morbid fear of dentists.
Six months later, from initial consultation, treatments, fittings and follow up examinations, I’m now the proud owner of a full new lower denture which sits snuggly on the implants and can honestly say was well worth it, and I can’t believe how quickly I got used to it and last weekend I went for a meal with family and enjoyed my first ‘Belly pork with crunchy crackling’ for the first time in ages. Bliss.
Thanks again to Dr. David Heath and the team.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Joanne July 2019

Excellent can’t praise enough! The service I’ve received from David and all of the staff has been amazing. I’m in the final stages of front dental implants finally I’ll get my smile 😁 back. A huge thank you to all the team at shine xx

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Angela July 2019

I’m not currently a member of Shine but many years ago myself and my husband we’re patients of David Heath until he moved away and we lost touch. I’m delighted to have now come across David again after all these years. David is the best in the business and cured my fears he is a truly wonderful human being.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Facebook
Pia June 2019

I visited shine dental care with terrible tooth ache. I do not like the dentist so as you can imagine I was dreading the appointment.
After a check up the dentist and assistant (Jemma and Sam) said that I needed the problem tooth taken out. I was visibly upset and extremely nervous but I couldn’t have asked for two nicer people to do it.
They were extremely professional and completely calm throughout the process (even though I wasn’t). They helped to calm me down and got on with the job, which ended up being quick and painless thanks to their professionalism.
Thankyou Jemma and Sam for amazing service and making me a little less scared of the dentist!!

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Mark June 2019

I had dentals implants in December of last year by David and his team at Shine Dental Care.
I have to say from start to finish it has been such a professional , caring and excellent service.
The implants have changed my life and I would highly recommend anyone considering this option to contact Shine.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Facebook
Russell May 2019

New patient who has been very well looked after by David and all the staff. For the first time in months I am not worried about losing teeth. The technology and treatments available here are fantastic. This is not an ordinary dental practice. I’m glad I joined it. Thanks.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Helen May 2019

I came to Shine dental care after an horrific experience with my NHS dentist, so to say the least I was very nervous and worried about the treatment I would receive. I need not have worried Amy was so good she explains the procedure step by step and made me feel really relaxed. I am still undergoing treatment to rectify my teeth but I am confident of the outcome. The complete package of care is exemplary from reception, dental nurses (I had Elea on my first visit) to dentist I couldn’t be happier. Thank you.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Jacqueline May 2019

Well what can I say but WOW,what a fantastic experience. I recently had dental surgery for lower jaw dental implants with Dr David heath and what a dentist he is.i couldn’t say how frightened I was,but the whole experience was amazing.No pain or discomfort whatsoever.I was told everything that was happening every step of the way.I was that relaxed at the beginning that I started to nod off,which was a good sign.Everyone from reception right through to the actual dentist themselves were amazing,very kind and caring.All I can say is Don’t be afraid to go it will change you’re life for the better, THANK YOU DAVID .

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Malcolm

I have been a patient of Dr. David Heath for many years. The treatment I have received has always been first class, from routine checks and oral hygiene advice, to Cerec fillings (an alternative to crown fitting), root canal treatment, replacement black amalgam fillings with natural, colour-matched alternatives. In more recent times, I have had an implant fitted to fill an unsightly gap, left by an abscess extraction. Attention to detail is of paramount importance with Shine Dental Care at Mansfield, and I would recommend the Practice, without reservation.

As stated in the foregoing – faultless dental care in all aspects of modern dentistry. Made to feel welcome and important as soon as you walk into the pleasant, calm and relaxed environment. If you are remotely nervous of dentists – this is the place to visit for your treatment.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Whatclinic.com
Patricia April 2019

I have been looking for a good dentist for a while now, and after reading reviews for shine I decided to make the move..I’m so glad I did 😊..I was nervous about going for the treatment I wanted but from walking in the door the first time I felt at ease straight away especially after meeting Amy and her assistant, they made me feel relaxed and everything was explained to me clearly. I went ahead with my treatment and wow am I glad about that😆I’ve gone from someone that didn’t smile to someone that can’t stop smiling I feel great..thank you to all the friendly pleasant staff and a big thankyou to Amy and her assistant (sorry I can’t remember her name) for giving me the confident smile I’ve been longing for😀I would highly recommend SHINE Dental care Mansfield..

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
JP

I was a patient of David Heath many years ago, and was always hugely impressed with his skills and manner. After years of working overseas I am really happy to have found David again in this practice. The team helped me schedule lots of treatments in a short time, getting me back into a really healthy position again.

I am a huge fan of the team at Shine, and the technology they have brought in. Somehow David has recruited a whole team that seem to epitomise his calm and measured approach to dentistry.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Facebook
Geoff April 2019

I was really nervous on my visit to a dentist in more than 40 years, but it had to be done as I had lost 2 front teeth in my lower jaw. I must say I couldn’t have been made more welcome and comfortable. I was still frightened to death but the way that everything was handled by Amy made me feel relaxed and there was no pain !! Going for the full treatment now and will keep up regular visits now that I have more confidence. Excellent service by all the staff.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Facebook
Louise April 2019

Being very nervous was put at ease straight away lovely staff and lovely dentist would definitely recommend.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Facebook
Caroline April 2019

After initially being very apprehensive about having a dental implant I decided to go ahead. What a good decision that was. I am so delighted my gap is filled and my confidence to smile has soared.I highly recommend shine dental to anyone. Dr David Heath and his assistant Matt are the best. They gave me encoragement all the way. I cannot thank them enough and I am so pleased I found Shine Dental. It Iis a wonderful practice and all the staff are so nice. Dental implants are not cheap but I feel are worth every penny. My message is dont delay visit shine dental today.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Karen April 2019

I have been with Shine Dental since 2012 . I had several bad experiences previously and was a very nervous patient . David saved my teeth , quite literally . I’ve also had cosmetic dental surgery with Shine. The treatment and maintenance since has been excellent . All the staff are lovely and I always recommend Shine to all my friends and family.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Alain March 2019

After receiving treatment on what was complex lower teeth implants ( 4 in total) including bone regeneration, I couldn’t be happier. This can only be achieved using the latest technology and the qualified personnel to do so. This is exactly what shine dental care is all about. I have now finished my treatment and am very happy with the result. I can now enjoy eating and smiling again. I would like to thank Mark, Matt and David for their work, at times tricky and the rest of the team. It has been a pleasure to be dealt with by true professionals

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Nikki Feb 2019

I moved to Shine about 6 months ago after having numerous appointments cancelled at my NHS dentist and feeling like the service was no longer as it should be! Best decision I made! Feel like my teeth are being looked after again! Lovely staff on reception – very welcoming! Mark is my dentist and I feel completely at ease with him and confident that he will look after my teeth as I have! So much happier all round

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Barrie January 2019

I searched for reviews of private dental care in the area. Shine Dental Care were the highest rated by some margin. I underwent a course of treatment that included a first time denture The work was completed by the excellent, and reassuring, Dr. Jemma Falzon. If you are looking for a superior experience for your dentistry I would strongly recommend this practice and their welcoming staff.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Elaine December 2018

FIVE STAR. I initially joined the practice because of the evening and weekend opening hours. I had excellent service, the staff really made me feel at ease and I am very pleased with the results of my treatment. Thank you Jemma and her team.

E Holmes
https://www.yell.com/biz/shine-dental-care-ltd-mansfield-8366892/

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Yell.com
Wayne Morris December 2018

Absolutely amazing from start to finish. From the receptionists, dental team through to David and Matt. I have had in the past a severe anxiety of going to dentists from childhood, physically shaking at times causing me to not visit as I should causing the loss my teeth and a severe gag reflex making wearing standard dentures impossible. The thought of a life without teeth led me to shine and despite my early anxieties I was made to feel relaxed and reassured at every step of the process. David was very patient and understanding and never rushed me. Now I have my dental implants and a smile again. I cant speak highly enough of David and his team and I would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a first class, professional and caring dental team. Thank you shine

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Patricia Shephard November 2018

Corie is a fine dentist who sets you completely at ease. He explains each step and why he is doing it.Going to the dentist?. This is a coddle.The receptionists are accomplished and welcome you straight away. Well done Shine!
signed, Patricia Shephard.
https://www.yell.com/biz/shine-dental-care-ltd-mansfield-8366892/

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Yell.com
David Tye December 2018

 

Patient review

After contacting Shine almost a year ago with a view to having my upper teeth replaced by means of implants I have been amazed and delighted with their excellent service to me throughout the whole process.

I could not have asked for a better treatment from David Heath and his team who carried out all the processes required diligently and with expertise.

I could not recommend them highly enough David C. Tye

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Yell.com
Annette Johnson November 2018


I have just finished my treatment for full top implants and I am over the moon !!
The treatment was not always easy , but was first class, caring and meticulous
David and his team are all very professional, from walking in the door and being greeted by the lovely receptionists , the care taken to make sure I was aware of what was involved in each step of my treatment, to the obvious pride that David has in doing the best work that he can aided so professionally by Matt ,who is a gem!
I traveled from Lincoln to see David on the recommendation of a friend and I am so glad that I did
Thank you to everyone

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Heather Capp October 2018

I have known and been treated by David for several years when he worked in my local area, prior to him starting Shine in Mansfield. He is quite simply the best dentist I have ever been to and a thoroughly decent human being to boot! I now do a 140 mile round trip when I need his care and expertise to solve any problems that require his superb skills and the up to date technology that is offered at Shine Dental Care. However, it’s not just David that makes this practice so unique. All the staff that work there are clearly happy in their jobs. They are part of a team and feel valued in their work. I have witnessed how David treats his staff and his man management and his ability to make his staff feel that they also play a vital role is a pleasure to see. The surgery itself is relaxing with beautiful fresh flowers, candles and comfortable chairs to make the experience as pleasant as possible and even the lighting and decor is easy on the eye and very tastefully done. David makes sure you have any procedures carried out as pain free as possible and talks through all the treatment clearly and accurately. I cannot recommend Shine highly enough and you definitely get what you pay for. Congratulations to you all for the friendly service and smiley faces and Matt you’re an absolute star and a credit to your family!

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Elaine H October 2018

I recently signed up to Shine Dental Care and have had various treatments to get my teeth back into good shape, including four new crowns. The dentist, Amy Needham, has been very helpful, giving advice and explanations every step of the way. She is friendly and reassuring as well as producing a high standard of results. I am delighted with my very natural-looking new crowns, and feel that this practice cares about my teeth.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Yell.com
Sarah Broadhead October 2018

I have just completed my Invisalign treatment and I am very pleased with the results. Coire is my dentist, he’s brilliant. He is very professional, friendly and really helpful. It always seemed like patient satisfaction was his priority. He has always listened to my concerns and offered good advice and solutions. The reception girls are lovely too. Would recommend Shine and Invisalign. Thanks Coire 😁

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Facebook
S Neale August 2018

I joined Shine Dental Care after becoming frustrated by lengthy waiting times, overcrowded waiting rooms and cancelled appointments at my previous dental practice.
Despite not being registered at Shine, I was able to book my initial consultation online one evening for the following afternoon. I decided very quickly that I had made the right decision in joining the practice. The care and professionalism shown by David and every member of his team is second to none. All the staff members display a calm, caring and friendly approach and put you at ease throughout your visit. I feel totally relaxed when there and feel none of the anxiety I experienced previously during my visits to other dental practices. At Shine they take the time to explain the options available to you and the procedures involved ensuring you are fully informed at every step. I have never felt rushed during appointments (unlike at NHS dental practices).
This is a very welcoming and very modern practice where they use the latest technology to assist in providing the highest standards of care and treatment.
I recently had a dental implant procedure performed by David. The care and consideration shown was outstanding. The whole procedure was carefully planned prior to being undertaken and was totally pain free – even after the anaesthetic wore off I felt no discomfort!
I have no hesitation in recommending Shine Dental Care.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
J P Punter July 2018

I was a patient of David Heath many years ago, and was always hugely impressed with his skills and manner. After years of working overseas I am really happy to have found David again in this practice. The team helped me schedule lots of treatments in a short time, getting me back into a really healthy position again.

I am a huge fan of the team at Shine, and the technology they have brought in. Somehow David has recruited a whole team that seem to epitomise his calm and measured approach to dentistry.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Facebook
Julie Morbey July 2018

I had not seen a dentist for over 30yrs, i was in desperate need to have my teeth looked at. It could not be put off any longer. I walked into shine a nervous wreck,was given an appointment with dr Conlon, and he instantly got how I was feeling . He talked me through everything and went at my pace.The treatment I received throughout the following months was amazing,Coirie not only fixed my teeth he has given me my confidence back,and for this I thank the whole team especially Dr Coirie Conlon and Sam,from the bottom of my heart.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Facebook
Maxine Glasby July 2018

I have recently moved to Shine. They are incredible. Always so welcoming. Amy is my dentist and she is amazing. Such a lovely person and so welcoming and kind. My teeth are looking the best they ever have. Can’t recommend Amy and Shine enough. Always a friendly welcoming smile

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Facebook
Sandra Golding April 2018

A huge thank you to Dr Mark Franks and the whole team at Shine. From the most nervous patient in the world, you have transformed my smile with patience, and understanding. From the moment you enter the reception until you leave the practice, you are made to feel welcome and put at ease. Once again thank you to the whole team.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Casey Loughran March, 2018

I can not recommend shine dental care enough, I am at the very end of my Invisalign treatment with just the whitening process to complete. The receptionists and dental nurses are always so lovely and welcoming, also a special thanks to Coire who is always so welcoming, friendly and professional, he has kept me at ease throughout the process and is so helpful with answering any questions I have, I couldn’t be happier with my results and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend shine to anyone.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Facebook
Paul Pinder February, 2018

Just come to the end of my implant journey and cannot thank Shine Dental Care enough. Wow ! absolutely over the moon with the end result, could not be happier. A huge thank you must go to Dr David Heath and his team who clearly have a passion for excellence and are utterly professional in all they do.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Corinna Peet January, 2018

I can’t thank Dr Conlon and his team enough for their outstanding service and last minute help. The receptionists are so welcoming and friendly which makes the visit to the dentist one step easier. All the effort and time Dr Conlon put into my treatment was absolutely amazing. Also the young lady who works with him in the examination room was so nice to me (I don’t know her name unfortunately) but thank you too.. after my extraction they even phoned me to check if I was feeling ok. I will definitely return as a patient and would recommend this dental practice to everyone else.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Facebook

Today, after a few months of treatment, my front teeth are straight. The large gap which had been between them since I was in junior school, is now closed.

I feel very much more confident about opening my mouth to smile. I’m also less inclinded to skip requests for a photograph! You and your staff should be commended not only on your great skill, but also on your courtesy and professionalism.

I would not hesitate to recommend both your practice and/or the Invisalign system which you use, to any future patients.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire

I never liked my photo taken now I can’t stop smiling for the camera it has made me feel and look younger.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire

I’m not afraid of the dentist anymore. He’s made dentistry fun with all his gadgets. Keep up the great work! Thank you.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire
Sue Walker February, 2018

I have been with dental shine since Sept 2017 so relatively a new patient,having been really nervous on attending dentist all my life I am so pleased to be a member of this practice and that I chose shine dental care. I still get nervous but I do feel differently on attending the dentist now, David and every member of his team make you feel at ease from the moment you walk through the door.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Carol Roberts February, 2018

From the outset, I was greeted friendly staff and given excellent service. I was given a clear and concise treatment plan and all the costs to me were laid out for me from the beginning. No hidden costs or surprises. Recently I had dental implant surgery at Shine Dental Care, where I was very extremely nervous. Dr. Heath and his staff were excellent during the whole procedure and gave me instructions on after care to minimise any pain. What I had only experienced was slight discomfort the first two days and needed only paracetamol. I highly recommend Shine Dental if you are looking for excellent service and care.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
David Heywood February, 2018

Following a bad experience with my NHS dentist I sought a second opinion with Shine Dental care. I was astounded at their patient feedback. They put me at ease immediately and assured me that any treatment would be pain free. They have restored my faith in dental care and despite the cost I believe the care and advise that they provide is worth every penny. I highly recommend them.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Emma Victoria February, 2018

I have been coming to shine for over 3 years now for invisalign treatment and dental check ups. Its a fantastic practice with amazing staff… I’m so pleased with the results and recommend this practice. Thank you to everyone who has seen me.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Facebook
Neil Mayes January, 2018

My family & I came across Shine Dental Care around 9 years ago whilst looking for a higher standard of care. After a fair bit of research we came across David & his staff and have been there ever since.

We love the way they don’t just fix a problem once it has occurred but rather their whole approach is proactive, looking to prevent issues beforehand. Additionally if treatment is required a whole slew of leading edge equipment & experience is on hand to fix it and coupled with the great staff there, we wouldn’t go anywhere else.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Susannah Brade-Waring January, 2018

Fantastic response and care for a tooth abscess and urgent root canal treatment. We now live 200 miles away in Poole, but that’s why we still choose Shine for all our family’s dental care. Many thanks to Dr Coire Conlon, Ebony and Dr David Heath.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Facebook
Lynn B January, 2018

My Dentist Mark Franks provided excellent care in a calm, kind, patient and professional manner. The facilities are very modern with high standards of hygiene. I did not feel rushed and had time to discuss any concerns I had and all my treatment options where explained to me. I have attended several times now for treatment and feel confident in the care and support they are able to offer me and my family.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Frank Coutts December, 2017

My experience at Shine Dental Care has been extremely good. From the moment you walk through the door and are greeted with very friendly and professional staff, to the care and expertise of the dental doctors and assistants. I received some very much needed treatment and valuable advice. You are made to feel like the most important person to visit them that particular day, and I would recommend. Shine Dental Care is a private practice and charge accordingly, but they are excellent value for money.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Google
Linda November 2017

Thank you to Shine Dental Care for the care and attention when my crown came out. I have now got a new Cerec crown which is marvellous and getting the rest of my teeth looking a whole lot better. Thank you to you all.

Linda

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Yell.com
Junior Humphreys October, 2017

My experience at Shine has been a revelation. All aspects of my interactions with David and his staff have been first class and way beyond anything I have experienced in the previous 50 years of dental work. From the initial consultation and throughout my treatment, the work has been professional thorough, meticulous and the results beyond my expectation. Particular thanks are due to Dr Mark Franks for his calm reassuring manner and the exemplary skills which have transformed my mouth and smile.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Facebook
Louisa Winning August, 2017

I am almost at the end of my Invisalign treatment with Dr Conlon. It has been a long road……36 trays in all, but I am over the moon with the results. From start to finish Dr Conlon and all of his colleagues at Shine Dental Care have been first class, they answered all my questions, kept me informed at all times and provide excellent service every time I visit. Thank you all at Shine, I would have no hesitation in recommending you.

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: Facebook
Katherine June 2017

Shine Dental Practice was recommended to me by a friend. I am a nervous patient but from the moment I stepped through the door, I was greeted by friendly receptionists and a calm environment. I needed to have root canal treatment and was treated by Mark Franks. My treatment was excellent. He was kind, calm and explained everything that was happening as the treatment progressed. I felt that the time and care needed for this treatment was good value.
https://www.whatclinic.co.uk/dentists/uk/nottinghamshire/mansfield/shine-dental-care

Shine Dental Care Nottinghamshire Source: What Clinic
Emergency Appointments
At Shine Dental Care, Mansfield More Info